Resources

SAS University Edition: Help Center


How do I remove a shared folder?

You can use the SAS University Edition without the myfolders shared folder. However, any content that you save might be lost when the SAS University Edition vApp is updated. In addition, a warning message appears on the SAS University Edition Information Center.

To remove the myfolders shared folder from your virtual machine configuration:

  1. Shut down the SAS University Edition vApp.
  2. Complete the steps for your virtual machine.
  3. In VirtualBox:

    1. Select Machine > Settings. The Settings dialog box opens.
    2. In the navigation pane, select Shared Folders.
    3. In the Folders List, select myfolders and click Delete icon for shared folders. myfolders is removed from the Folders List.
    4. Click OK.

    In VMware Workstation Player or VMware Fusion:

    1. Select the SAS University Edition vApp, and then click Edit virtual machine settings. The Virtual Machine Settings dialog box opens.
    2. On the Options tab, select Shared Folders.
    3. In the Folders box, select myfolders, and click Remove.
    4. Click OK.

Note: These steps remove the configuration of the shared folder from your virtual machine. The myfolders folder and its contents are still available from your file system.